Data Analysis Story: Floral Monogram for artist Isabel Arenas

Artist Isabel Arenas is creating greeting cards out of her floral monogram collection on Society6, and she asked for my help to create them in the order of most popular first and last initials.

For the dataset, I used my LinkedIn connections, exported to csv, and created the chart below.  From that data, I then used the metric min(Rank of First Initial, Rank of Last Initial) to rank the letters.  She already has A,B,C, and from this data, we determined the next to create will be J,M,S,D,H.

Going forward, I will work with her to analyze her Society6 data, and monitor it as she makes the cards, to get a feel for the impact on her sales.

Data Floral

First name and last name of Brent Brewington's LinkedIn connections

First name and last name of Brent Brewington’s LinkedIn connections

Leave a comment